Profile

arrowwhiskers: (sakurabuh)

Soy Coleccionista de Dudas

tranquil dreaming under an Arizona sky.

Free Account

Created on 2011-12-22 03:39:18 (#1180400), last updated 2017-08-30 (3 weeks ago)

7,011 comments received, 2 comments posted

1,589 Journal Entries, 24 Tags, 0 Memories, 14 Icons

View extended profile

Name:arrowwhiskers
Birthdate:Feb 29
Location:Arizona, United States of America
I'm Rai:

28 year old female. Quirky & klutzy. Native of the Boston area; resident of Tucson, Arizona. Graduate of the U of A. Continues to be a student of urban development and Latin American history, even though the classes have ended. Anti-car, pro-bicycle. Amateur archival technician and library scientist. Sometimes-doodler. Compulsive knitter. Dedicated recycler. Aspiring gardener. Stringed instrument player (guitar/violin/viola/ukulele/mandolin). Hula Hooper. Language enthusiast. Crafts geek. Contemplative and ditzy both. City girl to the core.
As of fall 2013, engineering student. Still not sure how that happened, but it works for me c:

I like Spanish, boba tea, furry animals, and warm breezes, and I have an unhealthy obsession with Mexico and the rest of Latin America.

Five years ago I fell ill, and I now live as a fairly debilitated chronically ill person. I suffer from POTS and likely other undiagnosed problems. This journal tends to generously reflect related frustrations and occasional hopelessness, but I try to keep it positive too.

If you think we'd get along, feel free to friend me--though please do comment to say hello. I will most likely add you back. My posts are often in English, sometimes in Spanish, and very occasionally in broken versions of other languages. As of Feb. 2013 all new posts are friends-only because I was receiving so many spam comments on new public entries.

¡Hablo español! ¡Háblame! Me encantaría conocerte. :D
Falo português (pelo menos um pouco)! Fala comigo! Gostaria muito de conhecer você. :D
Other languages I know some amount of: French, Chinese (Mandarin), German, ASL, Esperanto
Other languages I don't know much of but I'm interested in: Navajo, Turkish, Japanese, Nahuatl, Kaqchikel, Danish
If you want to talk to me about languages you'll be my favorite person ever :'D

Interests (11):

bicycles, eduardo galeano, elena poniatowska, general non-fiction, guinea pigs, kitties, latin american history and development, luis alberto urrea, mario vargas llosa, plants, sustainable cities and communities

Other Services:

  • AIM
    Shining Aardvark
People [View Entries]
Communities [View entries]
Feeds [View Entries]
To link to this user, copy this code:
On Dreamwidth:
Elsewhere: